Will Chennai Super Kings again win the IPL Title?

Chennai Super Kings is the most successful team among all teams of Indian Premier League. Since the IPL has started the team has won the trophy three times in 2010, 2011 and 2018. In the beginning, they had shown the ordinary game but the team converts their game in a spectacular way and defeated the Sunrisers Hyderabad and won the IPL trophy for the first time.

The team is supported by a lot of fans not because they have won the title thrice but the presence of MS Dhoni has made the team so popular among the cricket lovers. As the MS Dhoni “Captain Cool” is known for strong leadership quality and the decisions he made in favour of his team contributing to the victory. He is one of the remarkable captains in Indian cricket history. As far, Dhoni has led CSK in 163 matches and out of those matches team has won 103 matches under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

This time, Super Kings have released only three players from their team, the least number of players for any side and retained the rest of them. The three players released from the team namely Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma.

Again, Dhoni will lead the team and Suresh Raina will assist him as vice-captain. The team includes Murli Vijay, left- arm spinning all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, India middle-order batsman Ambati Rayudu and former Indian Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh, gun finisher Kedar Jadhav. CSK has also given chance to Shardul Thakur, all-rounder Deepak Chahar, leg- spinner Karn Sharma. In the list of overseas players include the name of South African captain and middle- order batsman Faf du Plessis, England hard-hitting batsman Sam Billings, all-rounder IPL Shane Watson, South African pacer Lungi Ngidi and Imran Tahir, a leggie from Protea-land.

CSK 2019 Team Squad


All rounders


R Gaikwad

R Jadeja

Mitchell Santner

MS Dhoni (wk)

David Willey

Imran Tahir

Suresh Raina

Dwayne Bravo

Harbhajan Singh

Faf du Plessis

Shane Watson

Karn Sharma

M Vijay

Kedar Jadhav

Mohit Sharma

Sam Billings (wk)

C Bishnoi

Lungi Ngidi

Ambati Rayudu

Deepak Chahar

Dhruv Shorey

KM Asif

N Jagadeesan (wk)

Shardul Thakur

Monu Kumar

Previous Year Performance of the team

In the year 2018, the team has made the comeback after the two years of suspension, and it was the celebration time for the CSK lovers and supporters. They stand successfully on the expectation of their fans and started the league with a thrilling one-wicket win over the Mumbai Indians. They continued their winning performance successfully managed to chase down a target of 202 set by the Kolkata Knight Riders. But lost the next match against Kings XI Punjab in Mohali but they learnt from their defeat and bounced back by winning the three matches in a row defeating Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab and losing against the Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Daredevils and the Kolkata Knight Riders The group arrange finished with the Super Kings in the second spot behind the Sunrisers. Chennai at that point proceeded to present back to back victory against the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the primary qualifier and in the last to win the Indian Premier League for the third time since the beginning of the competition. In IPL 2018 there were five centuries scored and out of those three centuries were made by players of Chennai Super Kings (Ambati Rayudu 100* and Shane Watson 106, 117*). Chennai Super Kings has also made a record of defeating an opposing team (sunrisers Hyderabad) four time in a single season. In the next eight matches, Super King’s resulted in them alternating between wins and defeats by victory against the Delhi Daredevils, Royal Challengers Banglore, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab and losing against the Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Daredevils and the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Awards and achievements of Chennai Super Kings
2008 Indian Premier League
Runners-up of 2008 Indian Premier League
The highest total of the tournament
Hat-tricks: (Lakshmipathy Balaji and Makhaya Ntini)
Fair Play Award Winner
Centuries: (Michael Hussey 116*)[109]

2009 Indian Premier League
Player of the Tournament (Matthew Hayden)
Winner of Orange Cap (Matthew Hayden)
Semi-finalists of 2009 Indian Premier League

2010 Indian Premier League
Centuries (Murali Vijay 127)
IPL Awards: Best Fielder (Suresh Raina)
Best bowling figures of the tournament (Doug Bollinger )
Champions of the 2010 Indian Premier League
The highest team total of the tournament (246/5)
Highest score in the tournament (Murali Vijay 127)
IPL Awards: Most Economical Bowler (Ravichandran Ashwin)
Fair Play Award Winner

2010 Champions League
Champions of 2010 Champions League Twenty20
Winner of Golden Bat (Murali Vijay)
Best bowling figures of the tournament(Ravichandran Ashwin 4/18)
Player of the Tournament (Ravichandran Ashwin)
Highest individual score (Suresh Raina 94*)
Winner of Golden Wicket (Ravichandran Ashwin)

2011 Indian Premier League
Fair Play Award Winner
Won all home matches
Champions of the 2011 Indian Premier League

2012 Indian Premier League
Best bowling figure of the tournament (Ravindra Jadeja 5/16)
1st player to score 2000 runs in IPL (Suresh Raina)
Runners-up of 2012 Indian Premier League
The highest team total of the tournament (222/5)
Centuries: (Murali Vijay 113)

2013 Indian Premier League
1st team to register 50 wins in IPL
Fair Play Award Winner
Runners-up of 2013 Indian Premier League
Centuries: (Suresh Raina 100*)
Winner of Orange Cap (Michael Hussey)
Winner of Purple Cap (Dwayne Bravo)

2014 Indian Premier League
Suresh Raina becomes the first player to play 100 games and score 3000 runs in IPL
Winner of Purple Cap (Mohit Sharma)
Fair Play Award Winner
First Team to play 100 games in IPL

2014 Champions League
Leading Run-Scorer of the Tournament: (Suresh Raina)
Best Bowling Figures of the Tournament: (Pawan Negi)
Player of the Tournament: (Suresh Raina)
Champions of 2014 Champions League Twenty20
Centuries: (Suresh Raina 109*)
Maximum Sixes of the Tournament: (Suresh Raina)

2015 Indian Premier league
Fair Play Award Winner
Centuries: (Brendon McCullum 100*)
Runners Up of 2015 Indian Premier League
Best Bowling Figures: (Ashish Nehra) 4/10 (4 Overs)
Best catch of the season: (Dwayne Bravo)
Winner of Purple Cap: (Dwayne Bravo) 26 wickets

2018 Indian Premier league
Star Plus Nayi Soch of the Season: (Mahendra Singh Dhoni)
First team to beat a side (SRH) four times in a single season of IP

Player of the Final: (Shane Watson)
Champions of 2018 Indian Premier League
Centuries: (Shane Watson 106, 117*), (Ambati Rayudu 100*)

IPL is the game that is everyone’s favourite and people are excitingly waiting for the start of IPL 2019 cricket fever. If you too, are an IPL lover and want online IPL cricket betting tips and predictions to make it more exciting and interesting, you can tune up to Bhaiji. Bhaiji is one of the best Online cricket betting tips and prediction provider. You can subscribe to our paid services and can get the IPL 2019 betting tips and can win more with us.