New Zealand vs India 3rd ODI Match Betting Tips

New Zealand vs India are all set to play the 3rd ODI of this series at the Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui. New Zealand has already clinched the series 2-0 with a brilliant win in the 2nd ODI against India.

In this ODI series, New Zealand played consistent cricket with both bat and ball after being down and out for the previous series. India performed poorly in all aspects of the game throughout this ODI series and deserved to lose both the matches. Now that the ODI series is lost, India is looking at the prospect of introducing new players in the team. Meanwhile, New Zealand is confident of winning all the 3-matches of this ODI series.

At the Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, the teams prefer to bat first in ODI Cricket because the pitch gets tougher for batting as the match progresses. Cricket betting tips free have all the necessary information for bettors to do betting on cricket matches in an effective way.

New Zealand

New Zealand has been very clinical with their performances and won both the matches in the ODI series very comfortably.

In the 2nd ODI match, New Zealand started in top form with both the openers Martin Guptill and Henry Nicholls giving a good start. Although in the middle overs, New Zealand did lose a lot of wickets in quick succession. Ross Taylor handled the tough situation and played enterprising innings that took New Zealand to a par score. All New Zealand’s bowlers did well, especially the veteran Tim Southee and debutant Kyle Jamieson to defend the target successfully.

New Zealand has won the ODI Series with two consecutive victories, and now they are looking to defeat India in the 3rd ODI to achieve a whitewash in this series.

Players to watch out for New Zealand are Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, and Kyle Jamieson.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson ©, Tom Latham (wk), Martin Guptill, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Kyle Jamieson, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, James Neesham, Mark Chapman, Blair Tickner.


India’s players didn’t play anywhere close to their potential and that’s why the team lost the ODI series in a tough manner. 

India had their moments in the 2nd ODI with the ball as they got consistent wickets in the middle overs. Both Yuzvendra Chahal and Shardul Thakur took lots of wickets at that stage. But the Indian bowlers could not finish off the opposition batting and they end up scoring big runs in the last few overs. The batting of India started with lots of players getting out early on in their innings. Thereafter, Ravindra Jadeja and Navdeep Saini created a top partnership that took India close to the target but it was not enough to win the match for India.

As the ODI series is already lost, India is going to give the squad players a match against the very good New Zealand team in the 3rd ODI.

Players to watch out for India are Virat Kohli, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, and Navdeep Saini.

India Squad: Virat Kohli ©, Prithvi Shaw, Jasprit Bumrah, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav.

You can get the best online cricket betting tips from Bhaiji to earn lots of cash on your wager in India vs New Zealand ODI Series. Bhaiji also provides free cricket betting tips that are also available for the bettors to start betting on cricket matches of this series. The latest news and information about India vs New Zealand ODI Series is also given at Bhaiji.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *