Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Challenger Match Betting Tips

Melbourne Stars are going to play against Sydney Thunder in the challenger match of the Big Bash League 2019-20. This match is happening at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne. The winner of this challenger match is going to face the Sydney Sixers in the final of BBL 09.

Melbourne Stars has been the best team of the BBL 09 in league stage but their performances in recent matches have been very ordinary. Meanwhile, Sydney Thunder qualified through to the playoffs in a tough way but they have won two consecutive matches in the playoffs round of BBL 09. With recent form on their side, Sydney Thunder has a great chance to beat a very good Melbourne Stars and qualify for the BBL 09 final.

The pitches at Melbourne Cricket Ground have been very good for competitive cricket between both bat and ball in T20 Cricket so the captains like to bat first here in big matches. Get top-notch betting information for BBL 09 by using the Big Bash betting tips from Bhaiji.

Melbourne Stars

Melbourne Stars is the top team of the BBL 09, although they have lost more matches than they have won recently. They also lost the qualifier match of the BBL 09 against Sydney Sixers.

The top players of Melbourne Stars have been the most consistent in the BBL 09 even though their recent form has been very ordinary. Captain Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Peter Handscomb, and Adam Zampa have given incredible performances for Melbourne Stars in the BBL 09. The surprise inclusion of Haris Rauf has been the best selection for Melbourne Stars as he has won matches single-handedly for the team.

Even though Melbourne Stars has not performed well recently but the top players of the team can turn around this slump in form anytime, and the challenger match against Sydney Thunder is the perfect opportunity to do so.

Players to watch out for Melbourne Stars are Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb, Clint Hinchliffe, and Adam Zampa.

Melbourne Stars Squad -Glenn Maxwell ©, Clint Hinchliffe, Peter Handscomb (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Pat Brown (England), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Ben Dunk (wk), Adam Zampa, Hilton Cartwright, Nic Maddinson, Dale Steyn (South Africa), Daniel Worrall, Lance Morris, Nick Larkin, Seb Gotch, Tom O’Connell, Jonathan Merlo, Haris Rauf, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunder has been in top form recently with consecutive wins in the playoffs round against Hobart Hurricanes in the eliminator match and thereafter against Adelaide Strikers in the knockout match.

The best performers for Sydney Thunder throughout the BBL 09 season have been Alex Hales and Daniel Sams in particular. The likes of Usman Khawaja and Jono Cook have been inconsistent in the BBL 09 but their performances in the playoffs matches have been top-notch. Captain Callum Ferguson has gotten better as the leader as the tournament has gone on and he has been one of the main reasons for the Sydney Thunder reaching the playoffs round.

With no expectation to make it to the challenger match earlier in the BBL 09, Sydney Thunder has played well above their expectation and they are now looking to get one step closer to the BBL 09 trophy.

Players to watch out for Sydney Thunder are Callum Ferguson, Alex Hales, Chris Morris, and Daniel Sams.

Sydney Thunder Squad – Callum Ferguson ©, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Chris Morris (South Africa), Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Chris Tremain, Brendan Doggett, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Liam Bowe, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Jay Lenton (wk), Alex Ross, Jono Cook, Usman Khawaja, Gurinder Sandhu, Liam Hatcher.

The best online cricket betting tips are available at Bhaiji for the Big Bash League 2019-20. Avail the BBL betting tips from Bhaiji to have the best chance of earning lots of cash on your wager. For more information about these betting tips for BBL 09, you can go to the website of Bhaiji.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.