Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Eliminator Match Betting Tips

Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers is the Eliminator Match of the Big Bash League 2019-20 at the Bellerive Oval, Hobart. Winner of this eliminator match goes through to the Knockout Match of the BBL 09, while the loser of this match gets eliminated from the tournament.

Hobart Hurricanes gets to play this eliminator match at home due to a comparatively better NRR than Sydney Thunder. Hobart Hurricanes had a lot of ups and downs in this BBL 09 season but they eventually made it to the playoffs round. Meanwhile, Sydney Thunder barely got through to the playoffs after a very close win in their previous match. Both teams are looking to win this match and get the opportunity to play in the next playoffs match of BBL 09.

At the Bellerive Oval, Hobart, the pitches are very good to bat and with the small square boundaries, the captains generally chase targets here. Avail the Big Bash betting tips at Bhaiji for more such top-quality tips for betting success.

Hobart Hurricanes

Hobart Hurricanes qualified through to the playoffs round after a stunning victory in their last match. They won 6, lost 7 and had 1 no-result in the regular season of the BBL 09.

The top players of Hobart Hurricanes like George Bailey, James Faulkner, David Miller, and D’Arcy Short have performed well in patches. But ever since the captain Matthew Wade returned to the Hobart Hurricanes after fulfilling his commitments with Australia, the team has performed better with his superb performances with the bat and captaincy in BBL 09. Youngsters like Qais Ahmed and Caleb Jewell have been good performers for the team as well.

Hobart Hurricanes come to the playoffs round after a good performance in the previous match, so they are very confident about their chances against Sydney Thunder in the eliminator match of BBL 09.

Players to watch out for Hobart Hurricanes are Matthew Wade, George Bailey, Ben McDermott, and Qais Ahmed.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad – Matthew Wade © / (wk), George Bailey, James Faulkner, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Ben McDermott, Nathan Ellis, Jarrod Freeman, Riley Meredith, D’Arcy Short, Simon Milenko, David Moody, Caleb Jewell, David Miller (South Africa), Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Aaron Summers, Macalister Wright.

Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunder made the playoffs round after a very tough win in their last match. Throughout the BBL 09 season, they won 6 matches while losing 7 matches and 1 match was a no-result.

Sydney Thunder has been very dependent on the performance of only a few players like Alex Hales and Daniel Sams. Some well-known international players like Chris Morris and Usman Khawaja were very inconsistent in their game throughout the BBL 09. Captain Callum Ferguson led the team decently and even with lots of setbacks in the regular season, he still made sure that the Sydney Thunder team makes it to the playoffs of this BBL 09 season.

Sydney Thunder is the least expected team to win the BBL 09 title, so they have less pressure going into this eliminator match against Hobart Hurricanes which can be an advantage for them.

Players to watch out for Sydney Thunder are Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson, Chris Morris, and Daniel Sams.

Sydney Thunder Squad – Callum Ferguson ©, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Chris Morris (South Africa), Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Chris Tremain, Brendan Doggett, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Liam Bowe, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Jay Lenton (wk), Alex Ross, Jono Cook, Usman Khawaja, Gurinder Sandhu, Liam Hatcher.

Get top-quality online cricket betting tips available for the Big Bash League 2019-20 at Bhaiji. You can use these BBL betting tips from Bhaiji with either free or paid subscriptions to get consistent betting success. Go to the Bhaiji website for more match news and updates related to BBL 09.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *